banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Blair Garner - 12am-5am Blair Garner - 12am-5am
12:01am - 5:00am
The Blair Garner Show

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!
KBST Sports

Four Coahoma High School Bulldog baseball players drew plenty of attention by area coaches for their athletic abilities on the field this year and were rewarded by earning 5-3A All-District honors.


Both Zack Schneider and Gaige Hiil made the first team All-District list. Schneider was named first team outfield and Hill was named first team catcher. Both Coahoma High School juniors were powerful players for the Bulldog offense.


Adding to the honors were Taylor Barnes and Avry Burgans. Barnes was named to the second team pitcher list and Burgans made the second team utility player.



District 5-3A Baseball honors



Coach of the Year, Colby Rowley, Clyde.


District MVP, Payton Laughlin, Clyde, Sr.


Offensive MVP, Kendal Morgan, Clyde, Sr.


Defensive MVP, Ethan Hawk, Clyde, Sr.


Pitcher of the Year, Tate Yardley, Jim Ned, Fr.


Newcomer of the Year, Blaine Palmer, Merkel, Fr.


Catcher of the Year, Dylan Bryant, Jim Ned, Sr.



1st Team


Pitcher: Landon Tant, Jim Ned, So.; Evan Cox, Stanton, So.; Riley Rice, Clyde, Sr.; Trevor Miller, Anson, Fr.; Isaac Brann, Anson, So.


Infield: Ty Doty, Jim Ned, Sr.; Jackson South, Clyde, Jr.; David Ochoa, Stanton, Jr.; Jacob Munoz, Colorado City, Sr.; Drew Hagler, Anson, Jr.


Outfield: Caden Martin, Jim Ned, So.; Kade Frazier, Jim Ned, Fr.; Jackson Myers, Merkel, So.; Dylan Neuman, Clyde, So.; Zack Schneider, Coahoma, Jr.


Catcher: Wyatt Fladager, Anson, So.; Gage Hill, Coahoma, Jr.


First Baseman: Will Akins, Jim Ned, Sr.


DH: Cody Carey, Merkel, So.; Luke Chorn, Clyde, So.


Utility: Christian Deal, Clyde, So.



2nd Team


Pitcher, Ethan Senne, Jim Ned, Sr.; Riley Pippin, Anson, Fr.; Jayde Voss, Merkel, So.; Taylor Barnes, Coahoma, Jr.; Joey Gutierrez, Colorado City, Sr.


Infield: Reese Bryant, Jim Ned, Sr.; Mason Hagler, Anson, Fr.; Dylyn Pyle, Anson, Fr.; Nate Lopez, Stanton, Jr.; Bracken Hargrave, Colorado City, Jr.


Outfield: Cooper Castro, Jim Ned, Sr.; Hunter Lopez, Clyde, Jr.; Payton Burton, Clyde, Sr.; Julian Garcia, Anson, So.; Reid Harris, Colorado City, Sr.; Garrett Vanderveen, Stanton, Jr.


Catcher: Stran Stewart, Stanton, Jr.; Thad Hargrave, Colorado City, Fr.


DH: Max Hagler, Anson, Fr.; Aston Brisend, Colorado City, Jr.


Utility: Avry Burgans, Coahoma, Jr.

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services