banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
K-BEST in the Morning
6:00am - 9:00am
K-BEST in the Morning

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!
KBST Sports


The Big Spring Lady Steers softball team had 10 players recognized on the 2019 All-District 5-4A Softball Teams that were announced yesterday.


Maddie Daniels, junior, received Most Valuable Player of the year. Senior Leah Davila; juniors Kynleigh Joy and Alexis Starr, and sophomores Jocelyn Oliveras and Jocelyn Gonzales were named to 1st team All-District. Seniors Abby Luna and Belle Ramirez were named to 2nd team All-District, and freshman Kalyn Whitehead received Honorable Mention.


The Snyder Lady Tigers also had 10 players receive All-District recognition.


Snyder Sophomore Alyssa Hurt received Pitcher of the Year and senior Zowie Rodriguez received Catcher of the Year. Juniors Natalee James and Giselle Gutierez, along with freshman Abby Benitez were named to 1st Team All-District. Sophomore Melyni Garcia and freshman Caira Galvan made the 2nd team. Seniors Morgan Grant and Maeghan Medrano along with junior Adriana Juarez received Honorable Mention.



Complete List: 




MVP: Maddie Daniels        Jr        Big Spring

OFFENSIVE MVP: Tavis Black Sr Sweetwater

DEFENSIVE MVP: Katelyn Keel Sr Greenwood

PITCHER OF THE YEAR: Alyssa Hurt So Snyder

NEW-COMER OF THE YEAR: Mikaila Wagner Fr Lakeview

UTILITY PLAYER: Bri Moriel Sr Sweetwater

CATCHER: Zowie Rodriguez Sr Snyder



Kynleigh Joy Jr Big Spring

Jocelyn Oliveras So Big Spring

Alexis Starr Jr Big Spring

Leah Davila Sr Big Spring

Jocelyn Gonzalez So Big Spring

Hialey Guerra Sr Lakeview

Jazzy Villa So Sweetwater

Natalee James Jr Snyder

Abby Benitez Fr Snyder

Giselle Gutierrez Jr Snyder

Ashton Rowoldt Sr Greenwood

Jill Yates Sr Greenwood


2nd TEAM

Karlie Savage Jr Greenwood

Raylee Watkins So Greenwood

Rivers McConaughey Fr Greenwood

Caira Galvan Fr. Snyder

Melyni Garcia So Snyder

Kara Lehnert Sweetwater

Aden Frausto Jr Lakeview

Sierra Hernandez Sr Lakeview

Clarissa Fernandez So Lakeview

Amber Martinez Jr Big Spring

Abby Luna Sr Big Spring

Belle Ramirez Sr Big Spring


Honorable Mention

Kalyn Whitehead Fr.          Big Spring

Prescilla Gonzales Greenwood

Haley Russell Greenwood

Chelsie Gleason  Greenwood

Kaci Webb Sweetwater

Adriana Juarez Jr Snyder

Morgan Grant Sr Snyder

Maeghan Medrano Sr Snyder

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services