banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid
7:00pm - 11:59pm
Whitney Allen

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!
KBST Sports

The Coahoma High School softball team turned more than a few heads on the diamond this season. And it definitely showed when it came time to pass out all-district accolades.

Fresh off claiming the District 5-3A co-district championship, the Bulldogettes landed 11 players on the all-district team, including Jaydan Mann, Kenzi Canales and MaKynlee Overton who earned three of the district's top honors. All three CHS standouts were named among the top players in the district.

A junior, Mann turned in a stellar outing this season en route to earning the District 5-3A Offensive Player of the Year accolades. Mann led the team in almost every offensive category this season en route to guiding the Bulldogettes to a 19-5 record and a berth in the area round of the Class 3A state playoffs. For the year, she batted .494 and posted a team-high 29 runs batted in.

Canales and Overton were equally impressive in their freshman campaigns. Canales batted .321 and played a key role in Coahoma's ability to go 9-1 in district play with outstanding play as a catcher. She was selected the district's Newcomer of the Year. Overton was chosen the District 5-3A Pitcher of the Year in a rookie season that saw her hurl five shutouts.

Juniors Lexi Montelongo and Cassie Grant, along with senior Kamri Kemper and sophomore Kaitlyn Corley, also received plenty of praise from the district's coaches. All four were named to the first-team all-district squad.

Seniors MaKayla Overton, Raegan Deel and freshmen Ashley Romero and Macee Grant were named to the second-team all-district squad.

Grant finished second on the team in batting with a .388 average. Kemper hit .357.

** The 2018 All-District selections are...**

District MVP, Kaitlyn Turner, Clyde, Soph.

Offensive Player of the Year, Jaydan Mann, Coahoma, Jr.

Defensive Player of the Year, Peyton Lee, Clyde, Soph.

New Comer of the Year, Kenzi Canales, Coahoma, Fr.

Pitcher of the Year, MaKynlee Overton, Coahoma, Fr.

Co-Utility Player of the Year, Jacie Roberts, Clyde, Jr., and Karlee Hunt, Merkel, Sr.

Coach of the Year, Coach Sewell, Clyde

** 1st team All-District **
Lexi Montelongo, Coahoma, Jr. 
Kamri Kemper, Coahoma, Sr. 
Cassie Grant, Coahoma, Jr. 
Kaitlyn Corley, Coahoma, Soph.
Carissa McMillan, Clyde, Sr.
Carissa Gordon, Clyde, Sr.
Kaelyn Miller, Clyde, Jr.
Haven Williams, Clyde, Jr.
Karena McCoy, Clyde, Jr.
Samantha Samford, Clyde, Jr. 
Kaile Baker, Merkel, Jr.
Brookelyn Casper, Merkel, Sr.
Kamryn Flores, Merkel, Sr. 
Tamren Pierce, Colorado City, Sr.
Chloe Castillo, Colorado City, Sr.
Taylor Epperson, Colorado City, Sr.
Jenna Moore, Jim Ned, Jr.
Malone Graham, Jim Ned, Soph.
Victoria Carby, Stanton, Jr.

** 2nd team All-District **
MaKayla Overton, Coahoma, Sr. 
Ashley Romero, Coahoma, Fr. 
Macee Grant, Coahoma, Fr.
Raegan Deel, Coahoma, Sr.
Brooke Widener, Clyde, Soph.
Sydney Leverich, Clyde, Soph.
Londen Brashear, Clyde, Soph.
Camry Lopez, Merkel, Sr.
Alexia Balvantin, Merkel, Sr.
Alexa Garza, Colorado City, Sr.
Marissa Reyna, Colorado City, Jr
Mia Monroe, Colorado City, Fr.
Laramie Hodges, Jim Ned, Soph.
Brooke Galvin, Jim Ned, Soph.
Grace Heuermann, Jim Ned, Sr.
Libby Tutt, Jim Ned, Jr.
Marisela Escamilla, Stanton, Soph.

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services