banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Best Country Music
5:00am - 8:00am
Best Country Music

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!
KBST Sports

UIL has announced the 2018-2020 District Re-Alignments for the State of Texas. These

re-alignments will go in to effect in the Fall of 2018. It should be noted that there are several notable changes affecting our area.


Big Spring is classified as a 4A Division 1 school. For Football, The Big Spring Steers will be competing in District 2, where there are only a total of 4 schools. The other 3 schools in District 2 are Andrews, San Angelo Lakeview and Seminole. When asked if he’d gotten any reactions about from the administration or community about the realignment, Athletic Director and Head Football Coach for Big Spring High School Mitch McLemore, stated that he had basically predicted what their schedule would look like and noted that he only had make an adjustment to one game in his schedule.


Big Spring’s Volleyball and Basketball teams will compete in District 5 with Midland Greenwood, San Angelo Lake View, Snyder, and Sweetwater.


Coahoma's District is classified as a 3A Division 2. During Football season, the Bulldogs will be competing in District 2, which has expanded to a six-team district with the addition of Abernathy. Colorado City and Stanton will remain in the District along with Lubbock Roosevelt and Idalou.


Coahoma’s Volleyball and Basketball teams will compete in District 2. Basketball will compete with Anson, Colorado City, Merkel, Stanton, Jim Ned, and Clyde. Volleyball will only compete in district with Colorado City, Jim Ned, and Clyde.


Forsan is classified as 2A, Division 1 school. During Football the Buffaloes will play in District 3, a five team District. Remaining in the District are also Hawley and Stamford. Schools leaving the District are; Wink, Anson and Post. New teams in the District 3 are Ozona and Winters.


When asked what his reaction was to the UIL realignment for Forsan, Athletic Director and Head Football Coach Jason Phillips, stated that he was pleasantly surprised. "Every two years, it seems like we're kinda on the outskirts and it seems like they kinda throw us where they need another team. We were pleasantly surprised with what we drew."


Forsan’s Basketball teams will compete in District 7 against Christoval, Eldorado, Miles, Ozona, and Winters.

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services