banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid
7:00pm - 11:59pm
Whitney Allen

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

After canvassing the General Election results from November 3, 2020, newly elected Big Spring City Councilmembers Nick Hilario Ornelas, District 1, and Cody Hughes, District 3, were administered the Oath of Office during tonight’s special session. Tonight was their first meeting on the council.


Outgoing councilmembers Raul J. Marquez and Terry McDaniel were also recognized tonight for service on the council.


Doug Hartman, District 2, was elected as the new Mayor Pro Tem.


As a result of the Recall Election Camilla Strande, District 5 Councilwoman, and Jim DePauw, District 6 Councilman, were officially removed from their positions tonight. Mayor Shannon Thomson remained in office.


A Special Election will be held on March 6, 2021 for the purpose of filling those vacancies. There term for Councilperson District 5 expires in May 2022 and the term for Councilperson District 6 expires in May 2021.


(Photo: District 1 Councilman Nick Hilario Ornelas and District 3 Councilman Cody Hughes, 11/17/2020)

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services