banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid
7:00pm - 11:59pm
Whitney Allen

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

Last night, Big Spring City Council members held a Special Meeting for an emergency reading of an ordinance calling for a special election to be held on November 3, 2020, for the purpose of voting for or against the recall of Mayor Shannon Thomason, representing the City of Big Spring. The entire session was approximately 10 minutes long and only one person spoke during public comments in regards to the only item listed on Thursday night's agenda. The ordinance was approved by councilmembers with a 6-0 vote; Doug Hartman, District 2, was not present for the meeting.


Now there will be three members of the Big Spring City Council up for a special election to vote for or against the recall of their positions. Councilmembers Camilla Strande, District 5, and Jim DePauw, District 6, will also be listed on the ballot in November.


Councilmen Raul Marquez, District 1, and Terry McDaniel, District 3, will both conclude their extended term in November after new councilmembers for those districts are voted in. Candidates for District 1 representative are Nadine Reyes and Nick Hilario Ornelas. Candidates for District 3 representative are Roger M. Rodman and Cody Hughes.

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services