banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid
7:00pm - 11:59pm
Whitney Allen

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

The 2019 Chamber Extravaganza was held last night at the Dorothy Garrett Coliseum on the Sonic Floor.


During the event, guests mingled and networked, voted for their favorite tables, and made their bids on silent auction items. The outgoing Chamber Board President Manny Negron spoke about how pleased he was to see all the new connections that were made with the Chamber, gave a brief overview of the Board’s proud accomplishments over the past year, as well as mentioning a few people in new positions.


Eventually, the gavel was passed to the incoming Chamber Board President Randy Johnson, and Mark Richardson, was noted as President-Elect. Johnson thanked Negron for his service and gave a short speech noting that the Big Spring Area Chamber of Commerce not only serves Big Spring, but also Howard County. He went on to say that he looks forward to be able to represent the hundred of people that work for Forsan ISD and others in Howard County.


The Russ McEwen Community Award was presented to Linda Burchett.


The 2018 Woman and Man of the year were announced to be Jo Ann Staulcup and Jerry Grimes was named 2018 Man of the Year at tonight's Chamber Extravaganza!


Plus, the table winner of the evening was – United Country Heart of the City Realtors.


(Photo - Dene Sheppard, 2017 Woman of the Year, presents the 2018 Woman of the Year award to Jo Ann Staulcup at the 2019 Chamber Extravaganza held on Feb. 5, 2019.)

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services