banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
K-Rae K-Rae
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Best Country Music

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

Last night, 10/23/18, it was announced that Pepper Sullivan, Howard County 9-1-1 Communications Director, and Howard County 9-1-1 Communications Board Members Melinda Hernandez, Stanley Bogard, and Mary Gressett officially resigned from the Howard County 9-1-1 Communications Board.


Cherrie Burcham was voted in by the District Board as the interim Howard County 9-1-1 Communications Director. Burcham has 17 years of experience as a dispatcher. She told KBest News that she is excited to get started in her new position and is hoping to work towards being able to text 9-1-1.


Zach Johnson was elected the new President of the Board of Managers for the Howard Country Communications District.


Johnson noted that 2 new board members, Jay Holt and Jimmy Mayes, were installed onto the Board tonight. There is one more vacancy on the board that remains. Johnson noted that it could be filled by anyone who wants to serve their community but that would be determined by the cities of Big Spring, Forsan, and Coahoma.

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services