banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Alesha K Alesha K
10:00am - 3:00pm
Best Country Music

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

Abby Bryan was named this year’s Big Spring High School Valedictorian, and Britney Tan was named this year’s Salutatorian at this morning's BSHS Senior Assembly.

Big Spring High School Seniors and their families gathered yesterday morning at the high school auditorium to celebrate the accomplishments of the Class of 2018. At the beginning of the assembly, Seniors were reminded that they can carry BSHS into everything they do even after they graduate, if one only remembers to “Be Bold, Be Spirited, Be Honorable, and Be Successful.”

Many students were awarded scholarships, and several received multiple scholarships. Some of the most notable were the four students who made the decision to join the United States military: Layton Boswell – US Marines; Kory Stone and Luke Wood – US Army; and Krystelle Mikels – US Air Force, and Rachel McAlister received $100,000 in scholarships from Eastern Connecticut University. Breeana Matthews received $60,000 from Abilene Christian University. Charlie Correa received $30,000 from Texas Tech University. Full tuition and dorm at Odessa College was awarded to Josiah Garcia. Arianna Tijerina was awarded $10,000 from the Colleen G. Slaughter Endowed Scholarship. The Conley "Prime Cut" Scholarship was awarded to Abby Bryan and Nolan Otto for an amount of $6,000 each.

Out of 215 Big Spring High School Students, 55 will be receiving Honor recognition.


Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services