banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
K-BEST in the Morning
6:00am - 9:00am
K-BEST in the Morning

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

The Coahoma ISD Board of Trustees is one of five school boards from across Texas selected as Honor School Boars as part of the 2017 Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA) School Board Awards. Each year, the program recognizes outstanding Texas school boards for commitment and service that have made a positive impact on Texas public school students.


The Board of Trustees was nominated by Dr. Amy Jacobs, Superintendent of Coahoma ISD, and they were selected by a board of Texas school superintendents. The decision for this selection was based on specific criteria, including support for educational performance, support for educational improvement projects, commitment to a code of ethics, and maintenance of harmonious and supportive relationships among board members.


The Coahoma ISD board and other four Honor Boards are now finalists for the program's highest honor: 2017 Outstanding School Board. They wil be interviewed at the TASA/TASAB Convention in Dallas, then one board will be named Outstanding School Board during the convention's first general session at 4 p.m., October 6, 2017. 


Coahoma ISD Board of Trustees are: President Brian Moore, Vice President Dr. Jody Reid, Secretary Craig Ferguson, Kandy Alaman, Michael Brooks, Lori Martinez, and Dicky Stone.

Hide Comments



LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services