banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid Whitney Allen - 7pm-mid
7:00pm - 11:59pm
Whitney Allen

Make An E-Quest

Contact Me

My Blog

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Welcome to the all new !
Request a Song Online or by Calling 263-KBST (5278)
KBest Media is Locally Owned and Operated!
When There's Smoke on the Mountain or Clouds in the Air, K-Best News Is There!

Howard College Registration

Howard College Summer and Fall 2017 registration is going on now. Registration will be open from 8 am until the end of the registration. (July 6 for Summer II and August 22 for the fall.) If you have any questions, contact your academic adviser or call Howard College at (432) 264-5100. Fall Classes start August 23rd.



Keep Big Spring Beautiful

Purchase Your Keep Texas Beautiful Collectible Ornaments Today and Help Support Keep Big Spring Beautiful. Ornaments are available the Big Spring Visitors Center at 113 E. 3rd and at the Big Spring Area Chamber of Commerce at 215 W. 3rd St. Proceeds from the purchase of these ornaments benefit Keep Big Spring Beautiful programs and projects. $20.00 each (2017 is $25.00)


Street Closings

From the Howard County Judge's Office and the City of Big Spring:
Howard County Courthouse, Annex and District Court will close at NOON on Friday, June 23rd for FUNTASTIC FOURTH celebration. Emergency services, as always, will be available. Have Fun, but Be safe. Thank you to all our Peace Officers, Firemen, Emergency Medical Service and Dispatchers who diligently protect our Community. The city of Big Spring will block off the following streets for the celebration: West/Street Closures: Second and Third Streets-Diagonal on Scurry to the West Side of Runnels. Fourth Street-one lane from the east side of Scurry Street to the east side of Main Street. North/South Street Closures: Scurry Street-Diagonal across Second Street to the South Side of Third Street. Main Street-From the South Side of First Street to the North Side of Fourth Street, plus One lane. From Fourth Street to the South Side of Third Street. From South Side of Third Street to South Side of First Street. Runnels Street will remain open. Have a great time and come out to the free event.



One Dead In Wreck

A 57 year old Big Spring male was killed in a one vehicle wreck late Tuesday evening. According to the Department of Public Safety, Marcos Garza was traveling east bound on FM 669, 10 miles south of Big Spring, at a high rate of speed. He was driving a 2008 Ford truck. Reports say that Garza entered a curve on the road and rolled. He was pronounced dead at the scene and he was not wearing a seat belt at the time of the wreck. 


Gas Prices

Gas prices are holding steady on the first week of Summer. The average price in the state of Texas is $2.09, with the lowest at $1.79. The lowest prices in the area is $2.07 at a station on Gregg Street in Big Spring. The highest is $2.29 in Coahoma and on North Moss Lake Road. The trend is that the prices are stable for now. 



Big Spring ISD

Big Spring ISD Kindergarten registration will be in July for the new school year. Your child must be 5 years old on or before Sept. 1 to register. If you have any questions, call Dana at (432) 264-3622.




Order Pops Shirts Here!



t To You By


LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services